2017 Board and Members


Von Summers, President
NW Natural
Angela Hult, Vice President
Cambia Health Foundation
Phoebe O'Leary, Secretary
Meyer Memorial Trust
Craig C. Kelley, Treasurer
The Kelley Family Foundation Trust

Board Members

Kregg Arntson
PGE Foundation
Aden Bliss
The Ford Family Foundation
Sirius Bonner
MRG Foundation
Melissa Hansen
The Oregon Community Foundation
Alejandro Queral
United Way of the Columbia-Willamette
Jennifer Rhoads
Community Foundation for Southwest Washington
Kimberlee Sheng
Black United Fund of Oregon
Kristi Steber
John & Linda Shelk Foundation
Karis Stoudamire-Phillips
MODA Health
Julia Willis
Spirit Mountain Community Fund


GOSW represents over 900 individuals working for 96 organizations doing responsive grantmaking in Oregon and Southwest Washington.



Albina Community Bank

Autzen Foundation

Barbara Emily Knudson Charitable Foundation

Black United Fund of Oregon

Blue Mountain Community Foundation

Cambia Health Foundation


Clark Nuber 

Cow Creek Umpqua Indian Foundation

First Tech Federal Credit Union

Fred & Patty Hopp Foundation

H.W. Irwin & D.C.H. Irwin Foundation

Harbourton Foundation

Intel Foundation

J.W. & H.M. Goodman Foundation

James F. and Marion L. Miller Foundation

Johnson Charitable Trust

Jordan Schnitzer Family Foundation

Juan Young Trust

Jubitz Family Foundation

Kaiser Permanente Northwest

The Lora L. & Martin N. Kelley Family Foundation Trust


M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust

Mary McKinney & Flay Ezell Fund

Meyer Memorial Trust

MHCRC Community Grants

Moda Health

Moss Adams Foundation

MRG Foundation

Multnomah Athletic Foundation

Northwest Area Foundation

NW Natural

Oregon Humanities

Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board

PGE Foundation

Portland Parks Foundation

Portland Trail Blazers

Regional Arts & Culture Council

Rose E. Tucker Charitable Trust

Shelk Foundation

Social Venture Partners Portland

Spirit Mountain Community Fund

The Bloomfield Family Foundation

The Flying Dutchman Foundation, Inc.